Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-08-28 - 12:28 p.m.

I'm aware that I haven't really written much and about my own life lately here. It's been a very long time and a lot of things are happening all at once.

Honestly, for the past three months or so, I've been on the slightly lower point. I'm trying to get myself back on my feet again, which hasn't been easy.

I don't even tell many people about this. Not even my own family. Why not?

First, I don't want them to worry too much about me. Especially Ma. The last thing I ever need is for her to ask me to come back home, so I can be her burden again. No way.

I've been owing money and nearly got kicked out of the flat I've been renting. (Thank God it's all settled now.) I've got another full-time job for a while at a local startup, only to have lost it again after three months. Sad and disappointed? Indeed.

Then again, why bother push what's not meant to be?

Yes, I still keep my freelance jobs. I need to be financially safe, although still not that secure yet.

After three interviews and two tests, right now I'm still waiting for one of the companies to give me the answer. I'm being realistic and reasonable here.

If I only get one offer, I'll take it anyway. If both of them offer, I'll have to choose with the higher salary. I mean, I just don't want to be broke again.

Some people are worried about me being this workaholic, including him.

Him?

You're about to find out soon. He'll be in a separate entry, hehe.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!