Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-08-28 - 4:11 p.m.

If you only knew
what I've been too scared to tell you,
what would you do?
If I were much braver for what's painfully true,
would you say our budding friendship is through?

Such an old familiar fear
with the same old cliche here
How would you feel
once you found out this is real?
Would you find me a complete disgrace?
These days,
I don't feel so brave

I've built an invisible wall of silence
For now, this still remains unspoken
even with the support from friends
who keep saying I should take this chance

Will this be another love gone unrequited
that leaves my mind in the same old riot
or the start of a romance
despite the unlikely chance?

R.

(Jakarta, 9/7/2017 - 8:15 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!