Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-04-17 - 11:31 p.m.

a pause
a question for a cause
a bouquet of flowers
a colour represents
a message that says:
“let’s just be friends”

warm enough
not too hot like red
maybe it isn’t so bad
not too cold like blue
even when it’s chilly but true
what else can you do?

if this were a traffic light,
would there still be any fight?

a hesitation:
should I stay or go?
will I ever really know?
not green, so no speed
just take it slow

a subtle warning sign
a smile from a troubled mind
eyes so cautious
at the compliment: “hey gorgeous
you’re so precious”
please, God
don’t let them be vicious

would it be rude,
if I wanted the light red?
but if it were green,
I’d be running scared
I know I sound mean
I don’t mean to be playing
but for now,
I need this safe space
before I can really trust you
to show up at my place

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!