Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-04-18 - 3:59 p.m.

Good night, bittersweet illusion.
For just tonight, I'll let you haunt me in my dreams.
Don't get too vivid with me,
or I might cry these streams or tears.

By tomorrow, I'll simply ditch you
as if you're an unwanted distraction.
I do not wish to be trapped in this sad obsession.
I must act as if you've never been around.

Goodbye, unrequited love.
Life's already tough
without these feelings to make it even rough.
Enough is enough.

Let these concealed, unspoken wounds
stay hidden behind my wall.
None of you will ever have to see me crawl.
May these mental scars be the marks of a lonely survivor
instead of signs of a pitiful loser...

R.

(Jakarta, 12/4/2014 - 11:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!