Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-04-08 - 10:25 p.m.

Forget the way his deep, dark brown eyes gaze.
I know how he often puts you in a daze.
Forget his sweet smile,
even when it beats your heart in seconds and miles.

Forget his soft-spoken voice when he speaks.
Please, don't get weak.
You've been fine - even before he came around.
Don't start defining him as what your whole life is all about.

He is sweet, alright.
But how long will this last?
Can you put up with another senseless fight
that will only bring nothing more than just tears in your eyes?

He is a prince charming.
You feel that way, but prince charming only exists in dreams.
We don't live in fairy tales.
Trust me, I do not wish for this to be your epic fail.

He's been one of my wonderful friends,
but girl, I'm sorry I can't pretend.
He still has no idea what he really, really wants.
He's just some young heart aiming for fun.

Forget him and back away.
Keep your heart at the safest bay.
I've been around the same old, sad stories.
I know which one of you who'll end up feeling lonely.

Isn't he lovely?
Yes, I (have to) agree.
But happiness should start from within,
not only from the love of a man.

You too are still young and have a long way to go.
I know for now, you think you love him so.
Right now, you're not even in his future frame of mind.
Regain your self-confidence and independence; you'll be fine!

R.

(Jakarta, 6/4/2014 - 10:00 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!