Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-04-08 - 9:11 p.m.

At last, here I am. I've finally started something new for real.

I still have three jobs to handle, though. Only this time, the main focus has been switched:

I'm a full-time translator on weekdays. I'm an English teacher on Saturdays - still at the same language school. Other times, when I'm either very eager or not too tired, I'm also a freelance writer.

How do I do that? That's a good question. I don't always do everything right; I can only try my best. I mean, that's basically what everyone does, right?

I've also got to live alone...at last. I found a rented room almost close from work, so I could reduce the hassle with the traffic nowadays. Surprisingly, Ma agreed. Over three decades of my life and she's finally given me the green light. She even came up with the idea herself. It wasn't easy for her, I know, especially after Dad's funeral.

I've also started working on my novel, this time for real. Niko and Dhika are helping me; they know some people, editors at local book publishing houses.

Will I be able to do it all? Will I get myself more overwhelmed than before?

I don't know. We'll see...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!