Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-23 - 6:23 p.m.

Love was the day when we first met;
that incredible feeling I'd thought I'd never get.
It was our first exchange of 'hellos'
and how my heart had been taken by your glow.

Love was when I could still hold your hands;
when I never had to pretend,
in your arms I would safely land,
back to the times you were still my man.

Love was the aching of our hearts.
You'd wondered why we often had to be so far apart.
The distance had been our common, mortal enemy.
Still, I would've fought another day just for you and me.

Love has been the story of us,
which I thought would forever last.
Still the time has come for me
to finally set you free.

Now love is a sad goodbye,
along with these tears I silently cry.
Worry not, love, for soon they'll run dry,
and we'll stop wondering why.
We both know we've already tried with all our might.

I've set you free.
I'd rather let you be.
You know I only want you to be happy
even without me...

R.

(Jakarta,23/4/2013 - 12:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!