Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-23 - 5:04 p.m.

Dear Mister,
Can I have your life for a day?
I wonder if it's much better in every way,
since mine's been kind of grey.

Dear Mister,
I don't mean to sound like a pain,
but I keep hearing your constant complaints,
when I see that your life isn't all that plain.

I've heard fun tales about your trips,
when I know for me it isn't cheap.
Silently, I must bury my envy so deep.

Dear Mister,
Aren't you so lucky?
You've always got more money,
while I have to survive with all of me.

Your single life is full of joy.
You're like a happy-go-lucky boy.
Your weekend is often a wonderful party,
while I'm just way too far from being carefree.

Dear Mister,
Forgive my jealousy,
but can you please do me a favour?
Can I have a day free of your complaints,
so I won't start considering you a total pain;
an annoyingly loud noise in my brain?

R.

(Jakarta,22/4/2013 - 10:51 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!