Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-10 - 3:12 p.m.

I've been searching for your smile;
I think I've seen in for a while.
Where did it go?
Why don't you let it show?

I know I've taken your smile for granted.
For years, it has gone under-appreciated.
I guess I am also one of your ungrateful brats,
having failed to see you as my greatest gift from God.

Tell me now:
Have we forever lost it somehow?
You still go about your days,
pretending everything is still okay.

I understand that we have to keep moving.
The clock is ticking.
No signs of weakness should ever be displayed,
while we keep praying for better days ahead.

I don't know how long you can take,
not saying what actually needs to be said.
Are you waiting for your last bit of heart to break?
Are you hoping to be saved?

I don't need to look at the smile of Monalisa,
because she'd never be you,Ma.
I'm just hoping I can find a way
to bring your smile back everyday.

R.

(Jakarta,3/2/2013 - 2:10 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!