Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-14 - 11:57 a.m.

"She's a little bit childish,"
you used to tell everyone
as you introduced me.
Back then, I only had one wish:
I'd wanted to ruin your fun,
because you were such a bully!

I understand
you were on top of your game;
a pretty,popular girl
surrounded by countless of fans.
Everyone knew your name.
You'd lived in such a perfect world.

I knew how you'd always looked at me;
a little girl who knew nothing,
a freak who couldn't fit in.
To you, I was always silly.
You never really gave a damn about my feelings.
In this real, cruel world,
you believe someone like me could never win.

It took me a while just to get here.
You thought I could never make it.
How wrong could you be?
Now it's all crystal-clear.
Everything comes bit by bit.
It's all about different dreams, you see?

You thought yours had come true.
Well, be careful what you wish for.
Are you happy now?
You're in this life where it's no longer all about you.
Still need to ask for more?
Why do you often feel like getting out?

Too bad, so sad.
Reality's now driving you mad.
Well, playtime's over.
You're way too old to run for cover.
Misery may always love a company,
but you can no longer pull the same guilt tricks on me!

It's your choices, not mine.
This time, I've had to draw the line.
Don't try to make me feel guilty,
just because you find it difficult to be happy.
I've finally gained my freedom and self-acceptance,
while you remain stuck in other people's expectations.

Sorry.
You're not supposed to be envious of me.
I'm feeling great,
no matter how often you try to rain on my parade!

R.

(Jakarta,January 13,2013 - 10:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!