Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-10 - 12:28 a.m.

"I am the man,"
you proudly claim.
"I am doing this because I can."

It is not the first that I hear
such a silly statement to me.
Your words inspire hatred instead of fear.

"I am the man,"
you senselessly reason.
"I have my weaknesses, don't you understand?"

I see.
Your eyes often go against your will.
Although a woman is fully covered,
you still can't help staring at her body.

"I am the man,"
you raise your voice with obvious contempt.
"I am also the leader,
so you have to give in to my demands."

Oh, really?
Are you sure you're not kidding me?
What makes you believe we'll obey blindly,
when you're just as ridiculous as can be?

"I am the man-"
Yeah,we get you, okay?
We've heard enough of what you thought you had to say.
You may claim yourself the creature of logic,
when the opposite evidence just makes us sick.

I can't wait to ride a motorcycle in front of you.
Let's see if you're really man enough to tell me what to do!

R.

http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/home/mui-supports-aceh-bylaw-banning-females-from-straddling-motorcycles/564997

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!