Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-09 - 11:29 p.m.

I haven't been to Bogor in a very long time. That's why I was glad when I got the chance to do that with Gigi last Sunday. We were meeting our friends Lisa there.

It was a wonderful day, despite the fact that I had a sprained waist. Why? How come? Good questions. Perhaps I'd woken up on the wrong side of the bed. (I didn't believe in such terms before this.)

Anyway, Gigi and I took AgraMas bus from Lebak Bulus to Baranangsiang Terminal. It was an easy, comfortable bus ride.

We had a pretty late lunch at around two in MP (Makaroni Panggang - Roasted Macaroni). We had to hurry after that, because we were meeting Lisa at the radio station behind Pangrango 2. She'd be hosting an English program for an hour from four o'clock. We had to be there at least at three.

Like I've mentioned earlier, I had a sprained waist. Everything was okay, except when it involved riding on an angkot. It was always a repetitive torture, because the vehicle's ceiling is low and anyone has to bend themselves as they get into one and out of it. Everytime I had to do the entire process of both, you would've only heard this from me if you had been there:

"AAARRRGGGHHH!!!"

Imagine having a sharp pain explode in the back right of your waist, just because you move your body the wrong way,cough, sneeze, or even...breathe. No kidding. In fact, it's even worse that the sight of the angkot abnormally frightens you and your friends worry that you might fall apart anytime soon.

Anyway, the radio show went well. We met new friends from other schools in Bogor. It was also the first time I took part in a radio show - right there in the studio. Honestly, I am now seriously thinking about doing it again next time.

After the show, Gigi, Lisa, and I went to Botani Square. (Of course, we had to go there by angkot...again."AAARRRGGGHHH!!!") We had dinner there and an hour of karaoke session. For a moment there, I forgot about the sharp pain in my waist.

I was really thankful when we decided to go home by train instead. First of all, we missed our last bus by eight o'clock that night. Secondly, the last train to Jakarta was at ten. Last and foremost, both Lisa and Gigi didn't have the heart to hear me scream in agony again everytime I got on and off an angkot.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!