Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-12 - 4:21 a.m.

As strange as it sounds, I see life as the realistic soap. Why? How come?

Good questions.

First of all, I grew up reading a lot of stories and listening to a lot of music. I also grew up watching a lot of movies and TV series, so I guess that's why I've got such vivid imaginations. There's nothing wrong with that. I enjoy it.

So why 'the realistic soap'?

Eventhough this is my journal and I'm (mostly) telling the stories from my point of view, I hardly feel like the main character myself. Perhaps it's got something to do with how I was raised. Some people call this a 'middle-child' syndrome. All my life, most people expect me to understand everybody else around me without really expecting much the same, more or less in return. Sounds sad to you?

Still, that's the truth. I don't want anybody to feel sorry for myself. In fact, this situation has got its advantages as well. I manage to study human behaviour without really letting them know I'm doing it. (Well, unless if they know me too well already.)

That's why I enjoy writing. This is the place where I can really be myself. I may not be the main character in real life out there, but I can be one here. Well, sort of. I'm more of a narrator here.

As usual, sometimes it's about me. Sometimes it's about other people around me, especially those who treat this life as their soap opera. Well, whatever it is, I hope you can take this.

Enjoy reading!

yours truly,

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!