Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-03 - 8:53 p.m.

I was the shadow from the past,
lurking silently in the dark,
watching you from behind your back.

I am the friend from the present,
side-by-side with you, sometimes hand-in-hand.
My loyalty cannot be masked.
Don't ask me to pretend otherwise.

I am the little sister,
only wanting to make you feel better.
I know at times I can be annoying as hell.
Now you've known me too well.

I am also the one with the hero-complex,
a so-called, stupid Cupid without an arrow and a bow.
I know I need to relax,
knowing I can't save all from sorrow.

Still, my heart has been a giant, isolated castle.
There is enough space for everyone,
'though I compromise so little.
Not much, knowing all is easier said than done.

Be careful what you wish for.
There's always more behind every other door.
Once you find every bit of clue,
there'll always be the same questions for you.

Are you ready for more of me?
Will you be too quick to flee?
Are you now afraid?
Will you be running scared?

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!