Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-10 - 10:21 p.m.

Oh, Your Majesty;
the bravest, strongest lady I see,
what shall I tell thee?

Oh, Mighty Queen;
how patient you have always been,
but enough is enough as I have seen.

Your First Princess is a mess;
'though outside she always looks her best.
How unfortunate that only I can see the rest.

They all say: "Silence is golden.
It must never be broken."
However, I have kept quiet for too long.
How much longer must I pretend nothing's been going wrong?

Her shrills and tantrums often fill the rooms.
She thinks all her wishes must be everyone's command.
Oh, how much more can you stand?

Is it wrong that I wish to flee
from this isolated castle that's been part of me?

I know you have agreed to set me free.
Still, you must be as firm as can be.
The First Princess may seem more picture-perfect.
yet she often has no sense of respect.

Reclaim your rights and power,
because once I'm out of this door;
I cannot protect you anymore!

R.

(Jakarta - September 6, 2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!