Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-07-27 - 4:18 p.m.

When I'm away,
you'll be wishing that I'd still stay.
You'll stop thinking that I'd been such a freak.
You know I'm not always that weak.

When I'm away,
you'll be missing me.
You know that you can no longer pretend
that all I want is to be independent.
Soon I will really be.

When I'm away,
you'll regret having told everyone I've been a childish brat.
Being older than me doesn't always make you all that.
Why don't you just start accepting that fact?

When I'm away,
you'll realize that I can't always be there.
It's not that I no longer care.
You can't just accuse me of being unfair.

When I'm away,
will you still love me?
Sorry I haven't felt that much lately.
Maybe it's my lack of sensitivity.

When I'm away,
perhaps you'll learn something valuable.
Perhaps next time you won't overly criticize me,
and start reminding me
that I am also beautiful.

When I'm away,
perhaps you won't just buy everything he says.
I know I often keep quiet,
but that doesn't mean that I've never been hurt.
Oh, soon you'll regret taking me for granted!

When I'm away,
start standing on your own two feet.
It's about time that you took the lead.
Once you're settled, we can still meet.

When I'm away,
everything's going to be okay.
For now, I just need to stray...

R.

(Jakarta, 26/7/2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!