Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-20 - 5:24 p.m.

(10/6/2012):

We started our day with very nice breakfast and swimming in the morning. I realised that I need to do this more often. I didn't remember the last time I'd felt this happy.:D I felt like I had no worry in the world. I was so at peace.

We were catching up with another friend of T's - a cool, funky single mom named Dini. She has a lovely daughter named Naya. The four of us had lunch in Gourmet Cafe - this time in Petitinget. It was also fun.:D This time, I ordered T's recommendation - eggs Benedict with salmon. It was really, really good. I loved it!

I'm glad I've met her.:) So did T. This meeting has given me an inspiration to start doing something seriously fun and challenging in the future.

And this time, I'm up for it.:) One way or another. No turning back.

We parted with Dini and Naya after that. T needed to get back to the hotel first to change clothes for the night. Me? I was fine.:) I was already wearing my sleeveless purple top and black skirt. Surprisingly, I felt pretty and confident. God, I haven't really felt that way in a very long time! Isn't that stranger?:D

The traffic was a bit troublesome. Perhaps because it was weekend. Thankfully, we arrived at Kuta at around six. Finding a decent parking spot was also another challenge.-__'- We ended up having to pay a bit of an extra. We were in a hurry anyway.

Our next stop? La Plancha. We were meeting up with T's friend/former roommate/landlady Cindy. The three of us were sitting on the colourful beanbags by the beach, just like the rest of the many other visitors that night. The music from the large speakers was loud. We were having light dinner, drinking, talking, and laughing. More fun times for me.:D I managed to take some pictures, but mostly I just relaxed. I leaned on my beanbag and closed my eyes for a while. Breathe...:)

Perfect.

"I want to know if we can still hear this loud music from there," I suddenly suggested, pointing at the sea towards us in the distance. Of course, we ended up going there. Too bad Cindy couldn't stay long. She had to work early the next day.

After Cindy left, T and I ended up walking along the quiet beach at night. The waves gently engulfed our feet up to our ankles, while we were carrying our flip-flops and slippers. The stars were blinking in the night sky. It was beautiful.:) Almost romantic perhaps, if only...xD*giggles*

Alright, folks. Let's not even go there.*big evil grin* Too crazy.

Our next destination was the convenience store. I was thirsty. We needed to wash our feet off the sand too, so that's what I did in the toilet. The edge of my skirt was still a bit damp from the crashing waves earlier, but I didn't care. I was just having a good time with my best friend.:) I felt like being a carefree teenager again. Wasn't that a good sign?

Next stop? Ha-ha, you'll be surprised! We went to Mixwell. Honestly, it was my very first time coming into a...gay bar.:P Yes, that was true. Did I freak out? No. It turned out to be just like any other regular bars I've ever been to in college years. Loud music, drinks, people dancing, talking, and shouting with joy...typical.

T and I occupied a table at the corner and then we ordered drinks.:P Despite my (so-called?:P) 'innocence', I caught three to four guys stealing admiring glances at T.(Oh, yeah. Ain't my pal a dashing one?*giggles*) One ended up talking to me while we were dancing on the floor.(Note: NOT together, though.)

Him:"Your first time here?"

Me:(lies)"No!"

Him:"Do you like this place?"

Me:"Yeah!"(smiles at him)"That's why I come back here!"(lies)

Him:"Do you know this song?"

Me:"No, but I like the beat!"

LOL!!xD

Anyway, the drag queen performances were theatrical. I know that they were only dancing and doing the lip-sync, but I found myself still amazed. Good choice of songs as well.

T was dancing too and we both were grinning at each other.:D I barely recall the rest of the night, but at least I still remember how much fun we had, hehe.:P Also, glad we could make it back to the hotel...safely.

(to be continued)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!