Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-20 - 3:22 p.m.

(9/6/2012):

We woke up super early.:P We took a cab to the airport. The cab driver was speeding. The road was deadly quiet.(Of course, it always is in the wee hours!:p) Woohoo!

After checking in, we had breakfast at Terminal 3. Thank God for GM!:D

Too bad I didn't get to sit next to T on the plane. Well, at least I could go back to sleep for a while - at least until we landed, hehe.:p

We arrived at Ngurah Rai airport, Bali, at sometime around eleven. The sun was shining brightly. I was genuinely surprised to find that it wasn't as hot as I'd thought. It has been ages since I last visited Bali, so I was pretty much surprised - and overwhelmed - with how much the airport has changed.(And it's A LOT!:O*gasps*) So was T. He'd even said that it wasn't like that when he visited it the year before!)

Whoa...:O

We had to walk quite a bit before we finally exited the airport. I was about to contact the guy who was bringing us the hired car when T nudged me.

"Look."

I saw a punk-looking guy flashing a sign with my full name on it. Good. I waved and walked up to him. He grinned.

After another small talk and he'd brought us to the parked car, we paid him and got into the car. Our first destination was the hotel in Sanur. We needed to check in and drop our bags in the room.

I was glad I'd booked and paid the room earlier online, so it was quick and easy. After dropping our bags, we drove to Gourmet Cafe in Jl.Dewi to hang out with T's friend Omar.

I fell in love with Gourmet Cafe at the first sight. It was beautifully-decorated and the food and drinks were fantastic. I had salmon sandwich with cream cheese.:D The hot chocolate was also lovely.

Omar and his friend Saras were nice. They were funny too. The four of us sat there and talked for hours.(I found myself a bit quiet and shy at first, but soon I got carried away as well.:D)

After that, T and I went straight to Petitinget. It was almost sunset by the time we got there, but we didn't get to see that much. The sky was cloudy.

However, the beach was still beautiful. I hadn't been to the beaches in years and realised just how much I'd missed doing so.:) The crashing of the waves calmed my nerves, like beautiful, earthly music to my ears.:D

Too bad I was still wearing my socks and sneakers.:( We'd been quite in a hurry back at the hotel room earlier, so I didn't get a chance to change into my flip-flops. I saw T shuffling his feet in the sand and testing the water, his slippers in his hand. It was a nice feeling, he'd told me.

We went to Made's Warung in Seminyak for dinner that night. We met T's friend Yohan. I had seafood salad and it was delicious. Hmm...:P After that, I left the two lads alone for a stroll around the area. It turned out that there was a salsa performance. It was great.:)

After that, we said bye to Yohan and drove back to the hotel.

(to be continued)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!