Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-18 - 5:41 p.m.

(8/6/2012)

The traffic in Jakarta on Friday night is always the worst. No joke.:| Worst of all,I had to go all the way from BSD after my class finished at sometime before 5:00 pm, drop my working stuff at home and grab my travel bag, then go to T's apartment. Complicated enough? Not quite yet.:p My brother had offered to drive me there, so I waited for him. I'd promised T that I'd get there at sometime around 9:00 pm.

We got there at midnight. Yes, we were late. The traffic was that bad. My brother got home with the car at around eleven.:(

Anyway, we ran into T downstairs. He just got out of the elevator. After a small talk, my brother shook T's hand and I gave my brother a hug. He looked so tired that I regretted letting him drive me there.

"Thanks, sweets," I told him. "See you again soon."

"Don't worry, she'll be fine," T assured him with a smile. My brother smiled back and nodded. Then we parted ways; he went back to the parking lot while T and I were heading to the convenience store because he wanted to buy something.

Upstairs, he gave me pillows and a blanket. The AC was pretty chilly, but I didn't mind. The couch was my bed for the night. There was loud noise coming from Pasar Festival, and I felt sorry for T - who couldn't sleep well because of that.

Me? No problem.:p How come? We were talking when I suddenly felt...so...drowsy...zzz...

(to be continued)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!