Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-05 - 12:50 p.m.

I woke up this morning,
an urban zombie half awake.
I had no idea what I was thinking.
I only feared showing up late.

My fragmented thoughts
scattered and regrouped
like magnetic marbles on the floor,
as I headed toward that door.

What did I see?
Oops, I made a mistake!
I showed up way too early.
Now I'm rewarded with this long break.

Heh.
What a strange way
just to start today.
What else can I say?

Maybe I'm a workaholic.
A lot can make me fretful and tick.
With caffeine-fuelled energy,
I haven't been sleeping well lately.

Now I'm going to relax a bit
before the real hours of my shift...

R.

(written at McDonald's , Pasar Festival, Kuningan, South Jakarta - Monday, March 5, 2012 at 11:00 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!