Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-14 - 3:32 p.m.

"And the world keeps spinning round...My world's upside down and I wouldn't change a thing...I've got nothing else to lose...I lost it all when I found you and I wouldn't change a thing...No, you and I wouldn't change a thing..."

("Spin" by.Lifehouse)

Sorry, I felt like singing that for a while.:P That song is perfect for the whole past week, I think.

I didn't know what was wrong with me. Maybe Githa was right, I'd been worried too much about T that it affected me more than I should have let.*blushes* I mean, looking back - I could see that's been mostly the case. Of course, there's the upcoming project with the business school in BSD - and also the competition at Leese's boarding school in Parung.

Two Mondays ago was weird. I came to work early, only to find that...I had misread the schedule!:O*gasps* It turned out that I only had my 5:45 pm class for the day.

What did I do then? I went to the nearest bank. Then I spent the day at Pasar Festival, eating muffin with egg, sausages, and hashbrown - and sipping tea at McDonald's. Writing while I still had the time.:P Visiting the nearest cybercafe...

...That was how everything started.:| In fact, that was practically the 'theme of the whole week'.

T posted an angry status about someone screaming at him and telling lies and half-truths about him to their friends. It took me a few seconds before my stomach felt that sinking sensation I was familiar with.

Oh, dear.*deep sigh* That had something to do with...M.

The next Tuesday after that, Githa came to his apartment again. I couldn't go because I was working for the entire day. She later told me that he was a bit better. Still gloomy, but not as depressive as we'd feared earlier.

However, I started coming down with the cold that late afternoon. It took a toll on Wednesday when I could only do half-time as a jury for the competition.

I fainted after that.*blushes*:( What an embarrassment. They had to take me to a hospital nearby and then drive me all the way home in the end. Sorry, Leese.

Of course, Mom was pissed with me for not taking care of myself better.:| And I kind of freaked T and Githa out. I blacked out practically the rest of Wednesday night. There were moments when I was half-awake and could hear my phone ringing, but I couldn't bring myself to pick it up. Too weak, too sick.:(

I didn't know that 'Goddess M' showed up at T's apartment on Thursday. While I was busy recovering myself at home, they made Shepherd's pie together. (Hmm, yummy!:P) She asked about me and T shook his head and said, "No, she's not coming over today. She fainted yesterday."

"What?!"

*giggles* Yeah, that's what happened.:P*big evil grin*

I ended up coming over there on Friday morning before my 5:45 pm class. I thanked God for no emergency calls in the morning, so I didn't have to cover for anyone's classes. The weather was a bit windy most of the time, but that was still fine. I was wearing my favourite gray jumper.

Of course, T was happy to see that I was okay.:) Well, so was I to see him okay. All day before work in the evening, we had fun. I felt like a pampered little sister, because he was just so nice to me.:D I helped him cook twice that day (which was unusual for a tomboy like me, hehe!:D) First was the Anzac biscuits. He even handed me samples that I could take home with. (Delicious. My family loved them!:D)

Next was our lunch.:D It was the very first time I ate corn pancakes stacked with onions, sausages, tomatos, and...grated cheese!:P Super yummy.

Before I went to work, he handed me a big plastic bag full off...stuff.:O*gasps* Souvenirs from him.

"Oh, my God!" I hugged him tight and kissed his bearded cheek. "Thank you so much!"

"Don't tell anyone at work you got that from me."

Of course, nobody seemed to notice. It was already the end of the day anyway by the time I got there. I finished that one class and then went home again.

T looked fine on Saturday. We didn't talk much because we were busy working. (Well, I suppose he was much busier than me - because he had more classes than I did.)

After preparing for the whole next week, I left with Rafiq and Angela. Knowing that T was still in the classroom, I took out my cellphone. I was about to text him goodbye when...

"Boo!"

"Aaargh!" I jumped in surprise, after having T breathe very close to my ear. He giggled and I pushed him back, growling,"YOU! You always do that to me."

Of course, I wasn't really mad at him.:P We both know that. In the end, I just hugged him close and told him I'd see him again soon.

I ended up hanging out with Angela at PIM for a while. (Rafiq had to go home early.)

I didn't do much on Saturday night. I was listening to my favourite rock frequency until I fell asleep.

The next morning, I woke up to find T's text on my cellphone:

He broke up with M last night.

After that, Githa called. Out of the blue, we agreed to visit him at his apartment...again. She sounded tearful on the phone, because she knows them both personally.

How was T that Sunday? He was surprised to see her, but even more surprised to see me coming over too! (Hehe, gotcha!:P*big evil grin*) He said he suspected something from my previous texts for him before I came over:

Me:"Hang in there."

Him:"I'm trying."

Me:"Just remember you're not alone."

Him:"Thanks."

The three of us went to Epicentrum Walk...again. We ate lunch at their favourite place T-Grill. As usual, the food was fine. Not the music, though.:| Sappy, romantic ballads.

It crushed me to see him cry.:'-( Seriously, I could tell that he was trying his hardest not to. I mean, two and a half years ain't a short time. I understand that he still cares about M. It's not that easy.

Again, he ended up cooking for our dinner when we returned to his apartment. Githa left to teach jer Sunday class for a while, so I helped T in the kitchen again. He seemed more relaxed. We were chatting and laughing again.

The Shepherd's pie was fantastic!:D I couldn't resist taking seconds and he didn't seem to mind.

Now they're in Singapore, and will be back on Friday.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!