Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-05 - 12:23 p.m.

I don't know how you could be so brave.
I claim myself a tomboy,
yet I often play it safe.

I'm amazed that you could still play it cool,
even when you know people can be so cruel.

I wonder how you could have enough patience,
even when all you've got left is one slim chance.

What are you going to do?
I've never seen those eyes turn so blue.
I want to be strong enough to help you too.

If I seem to fret and worry,
please don't feel guilty.
It's not you; it's me.
I don't want you to be sorry,
and the last thing you need is self-pity.

Someday, you'll have survived all of this.
It's not just my promise,
but also my wish
- just so you won't have to be
the friend that I miss.

from the heart,

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!