Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-05 - 11:36 a.m.

It's two weeks before T's flight to Singapore with Githa. It's also two weeks before the big project with the business school in BSD.

*deep sigh*

Alright, so here we go.

I know that I shouldn't be too worried about everything. Well, what can I say?*shrugs* Old habits die hard, eh?

T was super tired when he showed up at work last Saturday morning. His dark eyes were slightly bloodshot. His voice was a lot heavier than usual.

That's why I left him to his his thoughts until his moods got better. Thank God for 'Goddess M', though.:) She knew how to make him smile with her witty jokes. She's been telling practically everybody at work about her latest boyfriend lately. Something felt slightly 'off' with him and I heard T tell her:"I just don't want you to get hurt."

"Aww, that's sweet," the rest of the room echoed in unison after hearing that.

I knew T was serious. Just like when he learned that another woman's boyfriend showed a romantic interest in Githa, and she happened to like him back. That's how he always is.:) He cares about his friends. He's looking after the girls like any real gentleman does and should. When he's like this, he reminds me so much of...Tiger.

Triana was very kind to me that afternoon. I finished teaching my class at two and was going to start correcting the students' test papers when she suddenly showed me the discount vouchers.

The next thing I knew, we went to Mr.Pancake's for that.:D We ate, talked, and giggled for an hour or so. I loved the chocolate ice cream pancake, the fries, and the fried shrimps too. I'd have loved having T around for that as well, but he was still having more classes to teach until sometime around four. (Well, maybe next time.)

After we parted ways, I went back upstairs. Why? What for? I could've grabbed my copies for the lessons next week, but I only used that as an excuse when they asked me. (And I did prepare them.)

I was worried about T.:( He was all smiles and friendly as usual, but his eyes told me a completely different story.

He said he didn't know what he was going to do that Saturday night. Maybe he'd just stay home. When I asked him about M (because they usually go out on Saturday nights), he only shrugged.

"I've texted him and he hasn't got back to me yet."

"Are you guys okay?"

He shrugged again. My heart just sank and went out to him at the same time.:( No, not again. They were just fine before.

That's why he accompanied me to Pasar Festival for a while before we parted ways. If he'd asked me to stay with him longer while waiting for any word from M, I would have...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!