Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-22 - 8:57 p.m.

Can I be your version of 'normal'?
Sorry that you don't see me as a regular girl.
The kind that fits your requirements,
or the type that meets your expectations.

Should I be your version of 'normal',
or why don't you just let me be me?
I know I'm not your ideal of a 'typical beauty',
or what you think a 'real woman' should be.

Do I have to be your version of 'normal'?
Does that even sound 'reasonable'?
You wish for me to be somebody else,
just to put your insecurity to rest.

Wait, why should I?
Why the hell would I?
I'm not sorry for being me.
Too bad that doesn't make you happy.

It's a shame.
You refuse to accept me for who I am,
yet you insist that I should understand
that a man like you cannot be changed.

Can I be your version of 'normal'?
Well, even if I could, that would be terrible.
I'm not trading my sanity
only to get you to like me.
Oh, what a horrid idea!

My answer to your demands is:'NO!'
Now it's time for you to go.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!