Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-22 - 7:37 p.m.

First of all, I'd like to wish my best friend Tiger a happy birthday.:D He's turning 26 today!

Alright, secondly - my GITE training starts next Tuesday in Fatmawati.:) I think I'm really looking forward to it now. It's going to be for the entire week. (That means, no teaching schedule for me.) I know that I won't get paid for doing that, but I don't really care.*shrugs* It's important. It's going to help me with my job/career.

And I also consider this as my temporary getaway from my boring routines.:P Perhaps I'll also get to meet more interesting people there later.:)

Samuel = Ryan Gosling's dead-ringer?*big evil grin*:P Of course, I'm a normal girl. What do you think? Hehe.:P

Third, Evanescence's concert.:O*gasps* At last, they're coming to perform here...in PRJ Kemayoran, North-Jakarta. The date is February 25, not March 19. (Okay, so I was misinformed.*blushes*)

I hope it's at night, since I also work on Saturdays.

We'll see.;) You know, I seldom go out these days. I am very careful with my money. I just need the entertainment, at least once in a while.

Hmm, what else?

There's another new teacher named Richard. After the dead-ringer of Ryan Gosling, now I've seen quite the mirror image of Matthew Settle or Steve Eckholdt(sp?) Or perhaps, he's the lovely mixture of both.:P What's next?

*giggles*

For the previous two Saturdays, Rafiq has kindly offered me a lift home from work - especially since he also lives in South Jakarta. From there, I know that he loves listening to Slipknot and Rage Against The Machine, because that's what he played on his car stereo then. But he was being such a typical guy when he first learned that I too fancy such bands.:P I mean, why is that so surprising that a girl could be into heavy-metal as well?

Ha-ha.*sneers* I found that really amusing.:P But then again, I've been thought of worse. Besides, he's still a pretty nice lad.:) In fact, I enjoy hanging out with John and him as well. They're smart and funny. We share quite a similar sense of humour.

Until then,

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!