Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-23 - 7:14 p.m.

First of all, Happy Chinese New Years to all of you who are celebrating it today.:D

So, this is also my last holiday before my GITE week. No problem.:) I'm still having fun anyway, eventhough I'm mostly all alone.:P I guess that's the advantage of being a freelance writer. You get used to solitude and know how to make a good use of it - so you don't feel (too) lonely. It's all good.:)

I chatted with my good friend Githa again last night. She asked me about 'our brother' T, and I told her I hadn't really spoken to him again yet. Neither had she. Of course, again we both hope that he'll be alright.

I think he is.:) At least that's the impression I get from his pics on FB.

Speaking of FB, we were also laughing at our colleague Novel's FB status last night.xD*big evil grin* That childish girl complained about getting rejected online after she tried adding a few strangers to her list, only because they didn't know her and didn't want her to. Well, what can I say?:P Deal with it. That's just how (real) life is. What a dork!*rolls eyes and sneers* I mean, that girl should know that she's not all that.

*deep sigh*

Okay, sorry if I sound like a total bitch about her.:| I know how she's treated Githa and she has also insulted me once. Back when I was still at Panglima Polim, I once heard her complain about lack of money at the end of the month. In the name of empathy, I told her: "Yeah, I know the feeling." (I mean, that was what normally happened to everybody there.:P Come to think of it, why the fuss anyway?)

Do you know what she did after that? She stared at me with her "What-the-hell-do-you-know-about-it?" attitude and sort of retorted:

"But you're still living with your parents."

I was taken aback at that. Whoa! So that's what you'd get for trying to be empathic. I mean, what's wrong with that? What's with the superiority bullshit about living on your own? Everyone has their reasons.

I just stared back at her and she sensed my annoyance. She squirmed uncomfortably.

"Uh, did I just insult you?"

"No," I replied calmy...and rather flatly too. Then I gave her the bomb: "My dad has a stroke."

She went pale with shock. Then a flush of redness swarmed over her cheeks with embarrassment.

"Oh, my God," she breathed. "I didn't know that. I'm so sorry."

Sure, sure.*rolls eyes* I know she wasn't being sincere about it, but I just let that slide. Not long after that, I only told Githa not to mind her so much. She's just a silly cow, often opening her big mouth without thinking first. Like the time she posted such a horrid FB status that says: "You can't be best friends without insulting each other.:)"

Ha-ha.*sneers* After that, I won't be too surprised if her friends might gradually disappear (unless those who share her sick idea of 'friendship'.)

That's why I believe Githa's stories about her being such a bitch to her, making fun of her looks and acting like she's much better - like, prettier and richer - than Githa. Ha! She has no idea what Githa has been through in her life, yet she never shows any sign of weakness or pathetic attempt at seeking for sympathy. It was hard for her, and I admire her courage and endurance. She speaks three languages (Indonesian, English, and Dutch) and never even bothers to show off or brag about it.

If T prefers hanging out with Githa a lot more than those other girls, then I'm not too surprised. (Dewi is out of the question, because she's already married and also the most mature and graceful among us.:D) And I also know that those girls can't stand me either, even before Githa told me that.

*sighs* Oh, well. Seriously, those girls need to grow up. (Except Githa and Dewi.) I mean, there are so many, more important stuff than just movies, fashion, boyfriends...

Ugh.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!