Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-19 - 4:25 p.m.

Oh, you blood-thirst bureaucrats,
real-life vampires and rats,
looking like human but with no hearts.
Has your conscience been torn apart?

What are you doing in your well-polished castle,
while we're fighting our daily battles?
All you keep doing is take away what we earn,
while you're leaving us to burn.

Tell me, how important is for you to remain picture-perfect,
while we've been too aware of the fact
that you choose to ignore what we need,
as you keep giving into your greed?

You think you always have the power.
Too bad that doesn't make you any greater.
You think you can always step on us,
like a giant feet on a pile of dust.

So, blood-thirst bureaucrats,
have we successfully quenched your thirst?
Are you still demanding for more from us to drop?
Oh, will you ever really stop?

I think I'm wasting my time with this poem.
You're still playing the same, old game.
It's just a matter of time before your castle is in ruins.
That will be the day that we win!

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!