Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-07 - 7:32 p.m.

(This was the strangest conversation - or, should we say, 'monologue' :P - I'd ever had...with a cat. Well, it was 10 pm anyway. I'd just got home from work and there she was in the driveway, staring at me with her cute, amber eyes.)

Me:"Hi, Kitty."
Kitty:"Mrreoww."
Me:"How are you?"
Kitty:"Mrreoww."
Me:"Cool. I'm fine too. Thanks for asking."
Kitty:"Mrreoww."

(I bent down to pet her for a while. She shook her tiny, triangular head a couple of times. Her head was down when I began scratching her neck. From the way her eyes closed, I could tell that she was rather ticklish.)

Kitty:(purrs)"Rrrh...rrrh..."
Me:"Like that, huh? I know you do."(smiles and keeps scratching her neck) "You know, if Dad weren't sick - he'd do this too. He'd love it if he could."
Kitty:"Rrrh...rrrh..."
Me:"Yeah, I'm sure you two could get along very well."

(I got up and went to open the front door. She followed me.)

Kitty:"Mrreoww."
Me:"No, Kitty, no. I'm not letting you in tonight. I can't, eventhough I want to. Sorry, Mom won't like it."
Kitty:"Mrreoww?"
Me:"I know, I know. I'll see you tomorrow, okay? Goodnight, Kitty."

(She sat down. I went into the house and closed the door behind me.xD LOL!)

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!