Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-06 - 2:20 p.m.

Can I keep myself calm these days? I don't know, but I'll still try. No promises, though.

I'm glad I'm back to work this week. I could go crazy staying home too long. I can't stand seeing how she and her stuck-up husband keep treating their eldest son.:( Poor Ganesh-ku. If only they had more patience...

Right.*rolls eyes* Once again, just who the hell am I kidding here anyway?*sneers* They're not ready. None of them really is, but it's already way too late now. They've got two boys of their own. That's no longer an excuse. They've got to GROW UP. I mean really, really growing up.

Do me a favour, God. Make them both leave me alone, or they will only piss me off some more. Help me find a suitable place to live. I've been staying here too long that I'm starting to feel more like the Asian version of Bridget Jones.:(

Make Mom let me go. But most importantly, help me find the strength to carry on.

These days, Mom often complains about her 'perfect' daughter and 'perfect' son-in-law.*rolls eyes* I feel sorry for her, but am also dying to say: "Well, you've asked for this, remember?"*sneers*

But of course, I never do. What for? It's too late now. It's not like she'll listen to me this time. She never did, remember? I am sorry to say this, but I no longer have patience nor tolerance to deal with any of that. I'm tired. I am fed up, okay? She asked for this. It's too late for any regrets now.

*deep sigh*

Alright, enough with those same, old 'issues' at home.

How are things at work lately, right after the holiday? It's fine, I guess. I still try my best at work, get along with everybody as well as I can, and play dumb to 'office politics'. (For the last bit, I don't know how long that will last. T has assured me that I will survive, and I seriously hope so too.:P)

The good news? I am assigned to join their GITE (General Introduction To Teaching English) program, starting on January 24. I know that I've been an English teacher before, but it's all good.:D

Hmm, what else?

I haven't got online yet lately. Except being on FB through my phone (which still, I can't do much either.:P) A lot of unnecessary drama is still going on between T's little 'angels'.

I know I shouldn't have gotten myself involved in this, but...well, I'm pretty good at lurking in the shadows - like a cat.:P

I'm mostly The Silent Witness or The Uninvited Vampire, unless if they talk to me first.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!