Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-01-03 - 9:06 a.m.

It's more than funny just how other people can change our moods abruptly in a matter of seconds.

Here I am, wanting to start this year with optimism. I know that I still believe that everyone is solely responsible for their own feelings.

Still, she has ruined it for me.:x I shouldn't have been too surprised.

Once The Princess Brat, always The Princess Brat.*rolls eyes* Why the hell should I expect too much from her? She'll never change. I'm sorry. I don't care if she's my own sister. I don't care if I start sounding like a bitch again.

I am just too tired to care, okay?! I am fed up with this whole shit. I only stick around because of Dad and the boys. That's it. I've had it. No matter what I do, I can never win. In her eyes, I never do anything right. I will always be the spoiled, childish kid. (Hey, look who's talking!) I'm the lazy bitch and she's the grown-up.

Ha-ha.*sneers* How ridiculous that sounds.*big evil grin* But if I start denying that, I bet she'll go on and on about how I don't understand because I'm still single. Unfortunately, she's one of those women who regard marriage status as a sign of pure maturity and independence. Ha! What a joke.

I'm sure you can tell why I'm the (labeled) 'freak' in the family here.*sneers* Surprise, surprise. Yay. Hell, not so much anyway.

That's your son. He's only two years old, so you can't expect him to grow up soon and start thinking like an adult just yet. You can't expect him to follow your every standard for what a perfect little boy he should be! If he wants to see you while you're asleep, that's your problem - NOT mine. You're the mother, NOT me. Welcome to the real world called 'parenting'.*sneers* It's the place where your little kids still can't tell the difference when you're tired or not. They just know they need you because that's what they feel - and it's perfectly normal, okay? If you're still demanding for more 'free, me-time', well guess what?! It's too late! You can't have too much of it anymore, because you've got to put your children first. You can't be all too selfish anymore. It's no longer all about you. After all, you're the one who wanted to get married and have kids, remember?*sneers* So, there!

And don't you dare yell at me for that. If you're bitter that I am still single, then too bad. It just sucks to be you right now, doesn't it? Mommy's 'perfect' daughter??

My new year resolutions? Here we go:

1.Be more productive in my writings.

2.Get out of that house and find a new place to live on my own. Fast!

Sorry, Daddy.:( I just can't stand her anymore...

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!