Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-26 - 8:05 p.m.

Ghosts of the past
knocking on my door.
Such unwanted guests.
Oh, what are they here for?

I just want to sleep,
yet they still love to creep
deep inside my dreams,
making me want to scream!

Ghosts of the past,
why do they have to last?
I need to completely move on.
It's hard, with them still around.

What do I do?
You might say: "Easy.
Ignore them and stay cool.
Soon, they'll leave you be."

Ghosts of the past,
I hope they'll fly away fast.
I need to be free.
I need them to stop bullying me.

Silence?
Yes, my only defense.
If they ever come again,
I shall give them this passive resistance.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!