Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-11-14 - 8:00 p.m.

I am in a transition now. I have already got one foot out the door.

I am in the process of leaving my old job to the next. I have been accepted at another foreign language school in Kuningan since my last birthday (November 4). If everything goes smoothly, I will be starting my new teaching job on December 6.

Let's just hope so.:)

That also means I have to start finding a new place to live for the working days, then coming home on weekends. (At last, a reason to really move out!) The school is really, really far from where I live now that it feels like commuting there and back on a daily basis. (My parents live in the south and the school is in the central part of the city.) I don't want to be like one of those 'urban zombies' who have to get up super early, come home late, and sleep all through weekends! I know the job pays better this time, so that is why I am taking it. (I am no hypocrite.:P We always need more money, but I also need more new experiences.)

I am just not keen on letting the daily traffic take over what is left of my 'free-time'.

Still, there is no turning back. I have made up my mind. As much as I love all my friends at work now and am going to miss them so much when I leave, I must be brave about this. This is for me. I have got to take care of myself too. It is not always selfish. I am also important.

For now, I am going through this transition first. It feels like having one foot already out the door, or a long pause before the end of the film. You know that once you make up your mind, you have got to stick to it.

If you are still stuck around here, that only means you need to finish things fast. Otherwise, it just hurts. You know, like knowing that you may not be able to see these people as much as everyday anymore.

The thought of saying goodbye to them just...saddens you.:( That is why it hurts.

Alright, alright. Enough with this stupid sentimentality. I am going to be alright. I will be. I have to be.

Still, I have been rather quiet around them lately. Another month to go, and then that's it.

Bye-bye.:|

For now, I am still here. There was a company outing last November 12-13, but the story will come later.

This time, I am also proving Mom that I really can live on my own. It is about time, anyway. She has to let me go, or I will get tired on the road when I start my new job.

First things first. I will get there eventually, but I must prioritize.

Speaking of transition, I am genuinely worried about my dear friend Lovely Tony - or perhaps I should just call him "T" from now on.

The last time we talked, he told me that he thought his relationship could not be saved anymore. Everything has gone stale...and his loved one grown cold.

And I am afraid there will be a heart left broken soon.:(

Poor T...

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!