Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-11-11 - 9:11 p.m.

I am who I am,
one in a zillion
a face of many.
Whom can you see?
Who is she?
Is it really me?

I can be of many things
whatever you may think.
I let you speculate.
Well, what do you get?
Is it accurate?
Is there a decision made?

I am the child inside
whom they think refuse to grow up.

I am the teenager,
hoping to stay young forever.

I am the adult,
struggling to keep up
with everything in the world.

I am the sister.
Little or big, take your pick.
I still try to be a listener.

I am the friend
who hate to pretend.

I am the stranger,
silently watching from the corner,
trying to understand everyone better.

I am the girlie-girl:
a plain Jane or a dazzling beauty?
It is all up to me.
Playing with your perceptions is quite a fun hobby.

I am the tomboy,
hiding my past, mental scars
underneath this so-called tough exterior.

I am Ms.Independent,
clinging to the mercy of God;
with all the strength and vulnerability I have got.

I am the wallflower,
among the couples in a romantic, slow-dance.
Oh, whatever.
Why should I feel dying for a chance?

I am who I am,
one in a zillion
a face of many.
Which do you (choose) to see?

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!