Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-08-10 - 7:47 p.m.

I didn't do much last Sunday. I mostly relaxed at home and finished up the reading from Robert.

Wade's broken nose was still the talk of the office on Monday. (It turned out that Robert wasn't kidding when he mentioned about the newspaper earlier.) Some girls delivered the story behind the injury:

One night, Wade woke up to the barking sound of a neighbour's dog. Feeling more than annoyed, he stormed out and confronted the owner. They got into a huge row until they woke up the entire neighbourhood.

Unfortunately for Wade, the whole cluster was on the dog's master's side. The row then escalated into a serious fist-fight until...well, Wade got whacked in the face.

Yes, it was on the local newspaper. I don't know which one, and I don't intend to find out.:P

I'm also unsure whether it really was true or not, but it was also stated that Wade had come bursting out that night with a knife. (Or, was it the neighbour?)

"Isn't his wife pregnant?"

"Are they EVEN married?"

Uh-oh. Okay, no comment.

Mz.D says that most teachers there know Wade's been on "something". (She used to work there for a year.) I know people can do a lot of unimaginable things when they're not 100% sober. They can say things they regret later or worse - they don't remember.

Other than that, nothing else too serious happened around here. My life seems to stay at stagnation.

Hmm...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!