Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-08-07 - 8:22 p.m.

Thursday was indeed a very busy day. It was a hectic one.

I started it with my ten-o'clock class at Panglima Polim. Since Mom and my brother needed me to help them with the catering delivery, I waited for them there after class.

I don't know if I am ever moving there permanently. Up to now, I still haven't received their official offer. But I don't rely so much on it. I'm still looking around for more possible options.

Not much I did there. Other teachers were busy preparing for their next classes, so I didn't dare disturb them that much. I just talked to some of the girls (who happen to be minority.) A tall, serious-looking redhead (or dusty blond?) guy came in and mumbled a hi to everybody - including me. (Later I found out from Mz.D that it was Dan.) Then he busied himself with the computer.

Robert asked for my help to try out a school material. I must return it tomorrow morning.

Then more teachers came. Mz.D has already filled me in on some people there, but I was still shocked to see Dan's cousin Wade showing up...with a plastered broken nose and a black eye. He grinned at me. (I admit that he's actually pretty good-looking too, but there's something rather 'off' about him. He's like a rowdy, overgrown Peter Pan - especially with such a "reputation".*raises an eyebrow*)

"What happened?" I couldn't help asking. I was curious. He grinned at me again.

"Grass," he slurred, so I wasn't sure if I'd heard him right. Then Robert quietly interrupted beside me:

"Haven't you read the newspaper today?"

"Hmm, no." I looked at him. "Why? Would there be an explanation on...that?" Thankfully, Wade had turned around when my finger was pointed. Robert hissed:

"Ssh!"

"Oh." That was when I realized that Robert was just being sarcastic.*blushes* Silly me.

Later, when I told Mz.D about Wade's broken nose, she speculated, "Probably just another bar-fight."

Ooh.

After receiving a phone call from Mom (she and my brother were waiting at the parking lot outside), I saw Lovely Tony coming in. He's just celebrated his birthday on August 2.

"Tony!"

"Hi," he greeted back and smiled at me. We shook hands and I felt his thick beard graze my cheek a bit.

"How was the celebration?" I asked him.

"Not finished yet, apparently." Then he started telling everybody in the room about his plan to visit Bali in the next couple of weeks with his crew of friends.:) One lucky lad.

I couldn't stay long after that. Time for the catering delivery.

There wasn't much to tell about it. Traffic, traffic, traffic. It got so bad that I had to admit:

"HELP! We're drowning in a sea of vehicles!":(

--- // ---

Not much to do on Friday. I went to work for a while to check for my new class schedule. Then I joined Mom, my brother, Menti's family, and Aunt Nina's family for dinner at PIM. It's been a long time since we actually did that.:D

--- // ---

On Saturday, Mom wanted me to accompany her to Mayestik. We had dinner at GM in Bintaro Plaza after that. Oh, we did some shopping too!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!