Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-05-29 - 7:01 p.m.

Not much to say about the rest of the week/short break. (Uh, what break? My night class still runs.:P)

As I've mentioned earlier, Mz.D, Jules, and I visited Bear at the hospital on Monday morning. The big fellow (and I mean literally BIG!) had suffered a major back-pain a few days earlier. It had something to do do with the wrong weight-lifting and some lousy trainer's tip.:|

When he couldn't get up at all from bed without wincing in agony, his family had to call an ambulance home. It took eight men to lift him up into the van. (The stretcher is too small for him.) Eight...and they also had to use his bedspread.:O

I know. You might be wondering about his weight. That heavy? Yes. It was the same thing that had happened to a Biggest Loser Asia contestant on the first season. (I watched, so that's how I know.:P)

Bear mentioned it to me once, but I forget the exact number. I only remember that it's three digits. For an Asian guy with average height, that's obviously way too heavy.

The verdict: he needs rest...and a diet. (Something I know for sure that we both can't stand.*big evil grin*) No more sweets, junk food, soda, and lots of veggies and fruits are required. (Unfortunately, he hates vegetables!)

Even Mz.D half-joked about watching out what Bear might eat when he returns to work.:P

*giggles*

Okay, I'm not making fun of him. In fact, I'm genuinely concerned. Not to mention that he's also a heavy smoker and never works out that much.

That's why I don't want to end up like him. That's why I frequent the gym as often as possible and eat more sensibly. I mean, thank God that I never reach those scary three digits - but I'm no supermodel either.

Somehow, I got myself dragged over to different malls in town by both Mz.D and Jules the whole week. Store after retail store, they convinced me to try on some clothes - something I'd rarely done back in my teenage years. Not as torturing as I'd dreaded earlier.:P Come to think of it, I do need some new stuff for my wardrobe. Smart, business suits.:) I've already got enough street-wear in my closet.

"You need to stop wearing black too often," Mz.D often says. "And tomboyish outfits too."

Oh, dear.:P I'm okay with compromises actually, but how far? It depends, but I still call the shots in the end.

"Red is a great colour for you."

Thank you...Red.:) By the way, I miss you...as strange as this sounds.

Well, it's the same thing with some friends in senior high. Before the prom, they'd specifically warned - or you could say, threatened - me with this:

"Show up pretty. Dress your best, or we'll have you banned from entering the ball."

Well, thank God I obeyed.:D They crowned me that night.

As usual, new term starts again next week. This time, I've got a new night class that finishes at 8:30 - from Monday to Friday. Busier? Yes. Tiring? Of course.

Am I happy? Well, I've been asking for more important activities, right? That need to be busier.

Mz.D's lending me her favourite Tom Clancy's "The Hunt for Red October". I've already watched the movie, so now it's time to compare it with the book. As I often tell myself these days, anything besides cheesy romance - I'll take it.*sneers*

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!