Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-01-04 - 1:20 p.m.

I fell asleep in the arms of darkness.
In pitch black, I heard gloom in your voice.
Was it your prayers, dear old friend?
No idea why I longed to hear it again.
The torment in yearning, cruel and sharp as a thick blade.
Half to death, I insist on eradicating grief,
for too long I've treated my own tears with hate.
I must kill all hopes in vain.
For too long I have waited
the inconsolable pain
which still refuses to flee.
With all my effort, no need for you to know,
for I have never had the heart to hurt you so,
with the most unworthy guilt in a soul...

Are you still praying, dear old friend?
Thank you, for I still need them.
Only for you, I'll fake my laughter,
in the name of love which must not be tainted,
in the name of friendship which must never be broken...

May your prayers come true,
knowing how I still need to believe
love is as fair as its Almighty Creator
- not a twisted, mean joke
with the evil laughter of the demons
at every hideous wound...

(Jakarta, 11/12/2010)

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!