Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-07-14 - 12:25 p.m.

It's been way too long,
probably a lifetime
since you started treating me wrong.

How do I get rid of you?
You don't seem to want to go away.
Did I ever ask you to stay?
No way!

Constantly,
you never stop reminding me
the lack I possess to un-impress
this stupid, shallow society.

No, I don't forget
the size of my waist,
nor the food I choose not to waste.

But still, you just won't quit
until I squirm at your feet.
Should I make you feel happy,
by slicing every bit of flesh in me?

Do I ever work out?
Must I answer to your doubts?
What??

Come to think of it,
you've been wasting my energy
and you've got nothing else to do.
Seriously?
I think you're a pity.

I'm still alive and healthy.
Got more to say to me?
Don't bother!
Save your breath!
Unless you've got something more intelligent to talk about,
let me show you a way out.
You're not my (talking) mirror,
so shut the hell up!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!