Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-16 - 7:42 p.m.

Beautiful,
I must say you're (still) such a sight
for my pretty sore eyes.
I still pray everything's alright.
No more useless tears from your tired eyes.

Beautiful,
I still silently wonder:
"Is there still trouble in your sleep?"
I'd like to banish your monsters
so comfort is yours to keep.

Beautiful,
if only I could just watch you sleep
for just one peaceful night
to see I had no reasons to worry
and God protected you for me.

One of these days of solitude,
I wish to do more than I could.
But I'm not a ghost nor a fairy,
for I'm just an ordinary me.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!