Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-19 - 8:29 p.m.

Last Monday:
"He's here. We arrived in Bekasi at one."
"Is his jet-lag still terrible? Let him rest for a while if it is."
"Not that bad, actually. He's had enough rest already."
"Good. Alhamdulillah he landed safely."

Last Tuesday:
Not much to tell. Drowned at work and in everything else.

Last Wednesday:
Silly me.:P*blushes* I forgot the address of the university that offers scholarships. I had to go online again.
And met him there - using her account.
Yes, we chatted for a while. The bottom line is: he was still adjusting to being here. (The post jet-lag?)

"Talk to you soon."
"Well, let me know if you want to."
"You know you can contact me too."

Indeed...

--- // ---

That night, my brother was using the TV in the living room to play PS.:P I told him I'd like to watch CSI at nine and he said okay.
At 8:45, I didn't know what else to do but wait, so...I called her.
I know what you might be thinking now. No, I'm not caving in. It's okay to stay nice with them, I believe. Like a decent friend I'd still like to be.
I only talked with each of them for five minutes or so. Surprisingly, I didn't break down or anything - which was a good sign for me, I believe.
"Whatever you've read in my blog, don't tell him anything about that."
"Why? I think it's okay if he knows."
Okay, I couldn't believe she could be that naive about this whole thing.:O*gasps*
"Because my feelings for him aren't that important anymore."
...........................
When Joza started dating another girl in college, I slowly stepped back and soon walked out of his life. Why? I didn't want to let him know that it had hurt me. I didn't want to appear like a loser.:( It wasn't fair. Why should I have spoiled his fun by doing that? Why would I ever?? He deserved to be happy with someone else as he wished.
The similar thing happened with Tiger too long ago. (Although I'm glad that we're still friends.:D) I'd kept quiet for three years whenever he went "on and off" with her the whole time. I just wrote in my blog. Mom told me once:
"Why do you always have to be the fairy?"
Gee, Mom. I don't know. Maybe I should keep playing that part until someone finally realizes that I too deserve to be more than just a fairy. I mean, it's (supposed to be) that simple, isn't it?
I don't know.*shrugs* You tell me. Maybe I'm only good as a love martyr or something. I've always been Ms.Independent, haven't I?
After I hung up, I went to the living room. It was already nine and my brother was still playing PS. He was giving me his ear-splitting, Garfield grin.
"Uh, is it okay if I play for another hour and you watch the re-run at eleven?"
???

Last Thursday:
Not a really productive day at work.:| Enough said.

Today:
I've finally had my scholarship application mailed today. YAY!:D Now I can focus on my other projects too. I'm way behind my writing.
Sika asked me to substitute for her business English class tomorrow morning. Okay.:) Nezzie's also asked me to see "Star Trek" with her afterward. Two words for that:

ZACHARY. QUINTO.

*drools*:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!