Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-15 - 8:47 p.m.

Something's up.
My broken wings no longer make me fly.
Dimming light in my eyes.

Where's my magic wand?
It used to be here but now it's gone.
I still need it to carry on.

Now I'm losing my glow.
Nothing more to show.
Oh, what a painful blow!

Have I been kidding me,
into thinking I'm some kind of a fairy?
Now who am I supposed to be?

My pocket is now empty.
No more fairy dust in me.
It's all flying free.

Too many frowns on my face.
My smile looks out of place.
Oh, what a disgrace!

Their mocking laughter suffocates me,
calling out their wicked disbelief:
"No such things as fairies!"
Wait. Stop! Please.
I...still...want...to...live...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!