Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-04-26 - 9:11 p.m.

Alright, I've been missing a week without writing anything in here, so here we go:

April 19:

My sister's 29th birthday. My brother was cool enough to buy her a wallet and signed the card from both of us, while I was busy taking care of Dad. (But I still did wish her a happy birthday!)
It was also BuMa's 9th birthday. What's "BuMa"? It stands for "Bunga Matahari" (The Sunflower). It's a local, online poetry community where my best friend Hani is a member.:) She invited me over on their special celebration at "Es Teler 77", Blok M, South Jakarta - from three to seven. (And her sister Ragil went there too with us.)
And it was amazing.:D There were lots of fun poetry sessions, of course. And musical performances too. It was the perfect event for my wretched soul lately. It was a great therapy for me.:) I did some poetry reading myself on stage:

"MENGAPA SAYA TAK INGIN MENJADI PUTRI TIDUR"

Saya tak pernah bermimpi
menjadi seorang putri raja.
Mau tahu kenapa? Saya terlalu gagah perkasa!
Saya juga ogak kehilangan hari-hari
sesuram bulan maupun secerah mentari
di atas kasur apak yang tahunan tak tercuci. (Hiii!)

Kelopak mata ini 'kan memberat.
Jiwa ini bisa tua dan sekarat.
Otak pun berkarat.
Mental tak lagi kuat.

Saya tak mau menunggu pangeran.
Buat apa? Percuma!
Buang-buang waktu saja!
Saat ini, saya tidak butuh ciuman
tapi tamparan dan tendangan
supaya saya sadar
sebelum penonton bosan dan keburu bubar.
Tolong, bangunkan saya!

(WHY I DON'T WANT TO BE A SLEEPING BEAUTY

I've never dreamed
of being a royal princess.
Want to know why?
I'm too robust!
I also refuse to lose the days
under the gloomy moon or a shining sun
on this smelly, unwashed bed for years.

These eyelids can grow heavier
This soul might age and wither
This brain could go rusty
along with weakened mentality.

I'm not waiting for a prince.
What for? Useless!
What a waste of time!
These days, I don't need a kiss
but a slap in the face and a kick
so I'll soon realise
before the audience get bored and leave their seats.
Please wake me up!)

I also enjoyed a special acoustic performance by a great, local indie musician named Anda. His song from his album "In Medio" called "Cukup Dalam Hati" (Just Inside Your Hearts) really brought tears to my eyes.
I met one of my old college professors Djoko Anwar. He works for a local TV station and was covering the event with his crew. He still remembered me, which was good.:) He's one of the most artistic characters I truly admire.

April 20:

My nephew Ganesh Narendra Putra Hardianto was born at 4:36 am at Asih Hospital, Blok M, South Jakarta.:D He was 20.4 inches and about 7.7 lbs.

April 21:

Dad and Ganesh checked out of the hospital.

April 22 - 23:

Work, work, work. I was seriously drowning.:|

April 24:

Hanging out with Gigi and Fitri Gustav at Cilandak Townsquare, right after work. We had dinner at "Secret Recipe". (And once again, they didn't have the carrot slice cake I'm missing a lot.:|) I ended up buying Anda's CD "In Medio" and a novel - "Dewey" by.Vicki Myron. It's a real-life story of a cat named Dewey.:)

April 25:

So tired. Cancelled my swimming plan.:(

TODAY:

Working out at the gym and swimming with Gigi. Talking to a nice Iranian guy (but an Australian resident since he was four) pilot named Daniel.:) Hope we'll get to meet at the same place next week - same time too.:P
Too bad Gigi's friend T-Bone didn't make it to Bintaro Plaza to hang out with us. Oh, well. Maybe next time...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!