Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-04-19 - 8:24 p.m.

My mood swing has gone terrible lately. There are times when I feel like exploding with rage, and there are times when I just feel...numb. These days, I enjoy solitude even more. I need to think without so much noise around me.
I found my blue hat.:) Thank God. It turned out that one of the staff at that 'net-bar' found it somewhere under the seat I'd taken once and then returned it to me when I went there the last time.
How's Dad? Thank God, he's finally conscious again. The last time I saw him, he could finally smile at the people visiting him.:) Good.
Okay, there are a few good things in my life I haven't had a chance to write in here lately:

1.I stopped biting my nails - again. YIPPEE!!!:D How? Remember my dreadful toothache for three weeks back then? Somehow, it cured me off my bad habit. And speaking of that:
"Tiger, how about you?"
*big evil grin*

2.I've passed my FCE Final Test.:D And the score is: B.

I know, I must also do something serious about my situation at home lately.
Of course, I'm talking about G.:|
I don't know just what the hell his problem is with me. He keeps on snitching to Mom - and his wife(my sister) too - for whatever the hell I do that simply displeases him.*scoffs* Don't ever expect me to respect him, then. He's not even acting like a real man at all.*rolls eyes* It got so bad once that I wrote on my Facebook status:

"If you're man enough, say it to my face. Don't hide behind your woman."

Ha-ha.*sneers* What a joke.
You know, I let him do whatever the hell he likes around my family and at home. I never say anything about it to my family. (Well, except Menti - but she doesn't live with us.) He hates me for being noisy while he's asleep, but - guess what? He was doing the same thing to me himself one night while I was asleep after staying up late for Dad at the hospital.:(
And guess what? Menti just heard one of his 'tales' about me again the last time she and I met at the hospital. She said he'd sent a text message to my sister one night. She said he'd told her that he couldn't stand watching TV with me, because I was always commenting. A bloody noisy sister-in-law, that's what he thinks of me now.*sneers*
Want to know the real story? We weren't watching TV together that night. We just happened to be in the same room, but he was working on his baby bed. I was watching "Heroes" myself, and most of my comments were - indeed - merely a whisper. I wasn't really shouting, okay?
And speaking of that, what about him? He shouts too whenever he plays PS in the living room. What makes him think I don't notice that? I never say a word. Let him do what he likes. Once again, I just want him to leave me alone. Just like that. Very simple.
But the good thing was, my sister unusually stood up for me that night. She'd calmly told him: "You know that's just how she is. Why make a fuss about it? If you couldn't stand her, then why didn't you just move to another room?"
...........................
I know that wasn't really a good way to defend a sister, but at least it was better than nothing. And she was right. After all, who is he anyway? I've been living there much longer than he is.*rolls eyes*
My friends say I must talk to my family about this, before I might explode anytime soon. But how? Will they even listen to me now?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!