Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-04-01 - 7:51 p.m.

We were one student short in my five o'clock class yesterday. Rico, one of the boys there, said he was still (reported) missing. His house is - was - near the river.
And I'm confused whether I should use present or past tense here.:|
I only met that kid once last week on Tuesday. His name is - was - Mada. He was probably still in junior high school. (Much younger, eh?) A quiet kid, that was my first impression about him.
*deep sigh*
Things are still pretty gloomy at work. They've placed Vani's picture on the memorial wall for everyone to see. Honestly, I can't bear to look at it, but I have no choice.:| The students are also not as cheerful as they normally are. They're young, but I can tell they're not ignorant. They think about it too. Some people they know are either gone or still missing.
As I look at their attendance lists, I can't help but silently wishing:
No more. No more, please...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!