Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-03-30 - 8:10 p.m.

Another bad news at work.
One of the students was also a victim in the flood last Friday. Her name is - was - Vani Oktaviani.
I know her. I mean, I knew her. I once taught her. She'd shown up late and her attendance record was pretty low. I believe she was actually smart. She just needed to pay more attention. But she still wanted to talk.:) Her English was fluent enough.
They said the entire family were swept away by the flood.:( Her father was the only one alive, because he'd been in Semarang when that happened. One of Vani's friends (who'd also attended her funeral last Saturday) told me that the poor old man was still very sad...and depressed. He's a senior director for a local TV station. They said he wished he could've joined his loved ones too.
*deep sigh*
She was still a teenager. But once again, we'll never know...

"We still believe life is forever,
'though the young souls do wither.
We bid our last goodbye
to our beloved friend Vani.
May your peaceful soul fly
and rest in after-life's eternity..."

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!