Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-12-01 - 8:15 p.m.

My Friday went okay. My Saturday?? Well, here we go...
I woke up early for my private tutoring in Bintaro at nine. I hopped on a public minivan after buying and eating a chocolate bar for...umm, my quick, emergency breakfast.:P I sat next to the driver - a hideous-looking dude with crooked teeth and one bloodshot eye. When we reached the fork next to the railway, the traffic was a bit heavy. Since I happened to be the only passenger left, guess what he did.
"Sorry, Miss. I need to turn back," he said easily. "You can walk a little until you find another public minivan there."
I sighed. Alright. Whatever.*rolls eyes* But then, he suddenly grinned at me and said, "That's okay. Just walk a little and lose some of your weight."
What?? I glared at him angrily.
"Well, I don't need to be reminded of that," I shot back as I slammed the door shut. His grin faded quickly. I didn't bother to stick around any longer.
Then I took another public minivan to Arteri Bintaro. I got off there and an ojek rider (almost like taxis, but they ride motorcycles) called out to me and offered me his service. Not wanting to be late, I accepted gladly. But, by the time we arrived at my destination, he gleefully told me, "Give me a 15 grand, because my bike's been burdened by your weight."
Huh?? My jaw dropped and I blinked. Noticing my expression, he casually added with no guilt, " I mean you're fat."
No. Not twice in a day. Not another junior high school nightmare, please. NO!
Long ago, I would've cried at that or just kept quiet, burying the hurt inside.
But not today.
"Want me to reduce your fare?" I threatened him curtly, showing him the money without giving it to him.
"No."
"Well, I can do that." And hell, I would.
"Come on," he pleaded, now laughing a little uncomfortably. But I wasn't joking.
"I'm going to give you this if you apologize."
"Hey..."
"Hey, what?!" I barked. He fell silent immediately, but still managed his sickening grin.
"Alright, sorry." But his expression translated the real meaning: 'Gee, you're so touchy, bitch.'
I finally handed him his fare - but with my final word, of course.
"Next time, watch your pipe-hole." Asshole, I added silently. Then, scrutinizing his own heavy-looking posture, I couldn't help but giving him the extra insult: "And check yourself in the mirror first!"
For the second time in a day, I'd made a guy lose his smile. I turned to my student's house and marched in, hearing the motorcycle speed off. Whatever. With two, big-mouthed assholes like that in one freaking day, don't blame me for acting like a total bitch. Nobody has absolutely no right to say awful things about your body. Men and women - no difference. I'd call that harassment.:x If anyone has a problem with the way I look, then just shut the fuck up and leave me alone. First of all, nobody asked their opinion about me. I didn't! I also didn't say a damn thing about crooked teeth and a big bum!
*deep sigh*
That had almost ruined my mood when I finally hung out with the other co-workers at an ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT Japanese restaurant! But most of the other ladies thought I was brave/crazy enough.:P
Hehe.*big evil grin*
But still, I've been planning to straighten myself lately. So, I've just registered myself at a local gym today. No, it's not because of them. I've made up my mind since last month.
Besides, it's about time, anyway. That's all.*shrugs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!