Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-11-28 - 8:11 p.m.

*deep sigh*
At least, I can feel relieved with one thing these days.
The research is done.:) Finally. Alhamdulillah. Thank God. Phew!*huffs* But I know I can't just slack off and relax yet. There's still so much work to do. I must prepare more for December 6.*gulps*
Then after that, I can really focus more on my 'real' work again.:P And maybe my writing too.
Well, I just watched "V For Vendetta" again. Indeed, it's one of my favourite psychological thrillers.:) It's so political too. Natalie Portman is my role model. She's beautiful, smart, elegant, and classy. She's never been in for just mere popularity from the beginning of her acting career. I truly admire her.
But what's more fascinating is the story. It's about a totalitarian regime in UK in 2015. A masked man named V stands tall and brave against hypocrisy and injustice - along with his rather radical idealism.
That kind of makes me wonder, though, especially with what I fear of what my country is slowly becoming.
Do we always need true radicals to fight off something extremely threatening - like my country's ridiculous, (planned) tyranny???

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!