Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-15 - 8:25 p.m.

"Sometimes you're pushing yourself way too hard."
I remember Jules told me that last week, probably sometime on Tuesday or Wednesday. She said that because I'd been having a major sore throat and coughing for a week - yet still attended work and came home late at night. Not good, I knew. The night wind was a danger to my health, Mom had already warned me before. But what else could I do? It's just my working hours! They have no morning classes, unless those I must attend as a teacher.:P
After my very first FCE class on Wednesday morning, my health gradually deteriorated.:( I yelled at students from my 3:30 pm class because they were being ignorant and my vocal cords just snapped! The next thing I knew, I couldn't literally speak anymore.
I was losing my voice...for real.:|
In the end, they all told me to just go straight home and get some rest. Skip a day or two.
On Thursday, I stayed home all day and simply blacked out. (And yes, I finally had to skip fasting that day, because I had to take some medicine.*blushes*) I also tried working on my FCE assignment while I was still wide awake and sane.:P
On Friday, I forced myself back to work. After that, I went out with Jules, Nez, and Lisa to have dinner at "L4" - a small cafe near from work. The place is cozy, because they have a mini library - where bookworms like me can spend more time hanging out there. (It reminds me of "Book Cafe" in Depok.:D) The noodles was delicious.
After that, the girls dragged me to Cilandak Townsquare. We ate Cold Stone Ice Cream (yes, despite my still-aching throat!:P I know, I'm a naughty girl sometimes, hehe.*big evil grin*) I love chocolate chip. Somehow, it reminds me of Tiger, because I know that he likes chocolate too.;)
Does Cold Stone exist in UK too?:D I hope so. But still, I hope I can take Tiger to one if he ever visits me here. (Haha, mewish!:P)
I simply slacked off the entire weekend. I didn't feel like doing anything.:( But as soon as the presence of that particular ghost started bugging my mind's eye again, I felt suddenly guilty for not keeping myself busy.
*deep sigh*
Want to know why I've been pushing myself with work a lot lately? I need to escape...so bad. I've already rearranged my room, knowing he's been in there before. I've been avoiding places around this city that remind me of him.
Still, no such luck.:( I still see him everywhere I go. Soft red hair and those cool, smoky-blue eyes...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!