Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-05 - 9:16 p.m.

I was thankful that my dear brother was at my favourite netbar last night.:) Why? I was feeling the worst kind of sore throat. (And I still am, unfortunately.:|) I just wanted to go home and sleep for the rest of the night. (And today, I still do.)
It was pretty hard for me to wake up again after 'sahur', because my head was spinning. But eventually, I forced myself to. I was glad that today was mid-term test day (although obviously my students weren't :P), so I didn't have to prepare a damn thing for the lesson plan. I didn't have to speak so much in the classroom. My throat is still very sore. I was losing my voice until a few gulps of water after fasting.:|
But at least, weekend's coming.:) I may not be going anywhere else. I'll probably just stay home, curled up with a book. I've just finished reading Harry Potter from Nick and I think I'm going to start "Laskar Pelangi: The Phenomenon" (The Rainbow Soldiers: The Phenomenon). I got it for free from my recent visit to Metro TV studio to watch their famous live talkshow "Kick Andy!" I had to skip my classes on August 27 for that, because the taping started at 6:00 pm. Thankfully, Jules and Nez kindly covered for me.
And maybe I'll just write another story again.:) It's been a while since the last time I did that.
Unless if Via suddenly asks me to cover for her private tutoring again tomorrow morning...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!