Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-03 - 8:29 p.m.

Now I'm having a slightly sore throat today, but - surprisingly - I refuse to let that bother me so much.:) Yes, I was still fasting. I'm not letting stuff like that just ruin me.:P
I think I'm getting an upgrade on my work status. How do I know?:D First, my first three-month probation has just passed. Second, they've already trusted me with more classes.
They're also inviting me to the FCE (First Certificate in English) class. It's time to upgrade my score.:)
And I'm glad I've told both Tiger and Nick about this happy news first.:D I'm glad I've got a chance to talk to them again last night. It felt like the entire universe was smiling at me.:) I thanked God for that.
In other words, I'm feeling blessed.:D
Sometimes I also wonder just what people really see in me. Like for example, yesterday - Via suddenly showed up at work and handed me a set of colourful bandanas! She simply said they were all for me, so I wouldn't have to rely on my only black one everyday. What a nice surprise.:)
Am I really that good?
I hope so.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!